Skip to content

TRYST with NATURE

July 1, 2013

TRYST with NATURE

Kaleidoscope of memories come to mind. We lived in the heart of the city where the only flora was an ancient Peepal tree. We slept on the terrace in summers where the only things that saved us from being eaten alive by mosquitoes were mosquito repellent creams and a fan. Elders shared their life experiences with us. History came to us in form of stories. We studied the stars and listened to the night birds.When the rains came, we would rush inside holding onto our bedding and beds. I fed the house sparrows and studied the busy lives of ants. At school, we had a beautiful garden, a park full of swings and huge sports ground lined with Eucalyptus trees. I loved walking while the rest of my class played various games. When I visited my grandparents in summers, my favourite pastime was climbing trees and watching crows and sparrows. In winters, I visited my aunt in Chandigarh which was a very young city at that time. Vast spaces, trees, parks, well-planned buildings and most of all, the view of the mountains in the north fascinated me. Chandigarh lies in the foothills of the mighty Himalayas. At night, we would sit on the wall watching the twinkling lights of the houses of the Kasauli city.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. This is a beautiful share, what went on in the mind behind the painting. It made me smile.

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

