Skip to content

MY NATION, MY MOTHERLAND

September 1, 2013

Yes I am a patriot, my life is dedicated to my nation. I pay my taxes, I vote and I try to live my life as a model citizen .Yes I do make mistakes. Yes there are many shortcomings in me and my country. Yes I cry every time a girl is molested, I feel ashamed when caste,creed, religion, language and so on lead to terrible riots. I cringe with shame when our leaders make foolish statements on domestic or foreign issues. Rampant corruption, exploitation and elimination of anyone who dare protest makes me wonder whether we live in a democracy. Subsidies and reservations which were meant to aid the poor and downtrodden are used as carrots and sticks. Anger and disillusionment have set-in. No one is sure of the truth any longer. What would Rabindranath Tagore say now? His poem ‘Where the mind is without fear’ has always admired me. Now I feel like asking ‘where are the people who are proud of India’?TIGERTRICOLORPEACOCKLOTUS FLOWER

From → Uncategorized

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. MY NATION, MY MOTHERLAND | ilovepainting80

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

