Skip to content

BASIC NECESSITY

October 6, 2013

?????????? DSCN1246??????????‘I wear what I feel comfortable in, I do not care about fashion trends.  I buy my clothes and accessories from flea market or off the rack.’ is the lie mouthed by most celebrities, who have an army of dress designers, make-up artist and all to make them look good. I, personally, like to wear clean and well ironed clothes.  My friends say that I look good in sarees, so I prefer wearing these. I wear all Indian and western clothes with equal ease.I love color in my clothes, though my summer clothes have white backgrounds. I cannot afford designer or very expensive clothes but I like to wear what is in fashion because I am hurt by people’s comments. When one is well-dressed, one does feel more confident and people do judge you by your appearance. One should dress according to the occasion. After all a very huge worldwide industry runs successfully on our need for clothes. As GB Shaw said ‘Fashion is an induced epidemic’.                                                               There was this famous personality who was denied admission to a banquet because of his inappropriate clothes. When he went to the same party in proper clothes and was offered food, he said ‘Eat, clothes, Eat.’

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

