Skip to content

CESAR

October 20, 2013

DSCN1763      I love my  family and my home. I have changed house several times but I believe that bricks and mortar do not make a home but a family does. Having said that, I also believe where you live is pre-ordained and the elements of surroundings affect you and you definitely make a difference.                                                                            When I leave my house, I miss my family and if I am with my family, we all miss our 5 year old lab Cesar. In all the time since he joined our family, we have been on a holiday only twice. Even if we go out locally, we worry about him. However, leaving him in a kennel was a good lesson for him. Cesar is a very naughty and was a fussy eater. I had to hand feed him and while eating, he would play fetch. He could and still can play for more than an hour at a time. He is also very disobedient and only understands commands that suit him. We hired a trainer for him. He would hide under the table when the trainer came. After the training he would show his displeasure with us by growling, scratching or biting us. Since his stay in the kennel, he finishes his meals on time unless he is unwell.                                                                                                                                                                                  When we scold him, he shows three kinds of reactions, either he acts guilty or pretends not to hear or jumps up and down and barks (answering back). Any person who comes to the house is given a very warm welcome and demands to be petted continuously, as if we have never shown a scrap of affection.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         When we left him in the kennel, we intended to stay away for 5-7 days. On the 5th morning, we got a call from the kennel to confirm that we were returning that day because exactly on the 5th day,Cesar became restless. If anyone of us packs his/her bag, he drops his ball in the bag. On festivals and special days, he leaves a ball in my daughter’s shoes as a gift.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. It is so true – they hate to be left behind. Since we have had our last dog Zac we have only gone away for four nights (emergency visit not even holiday) but I wouldn’t be without him.

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

