Skip to content

LIFE’S LIKE THAT

January 16, 2014

There is an old joke. A man who was in lot of trouble went to an astrologer. The astrologer told him that the planet Saturn had malefic effect on his horoscope and his troubles would increase manifolds. “How long will this continue?” “Ten years” replied the astrologer. “Will things improve after that?” “No”said the astrologer “but you will get used to it.”                                                                                                                                                     Since we got married 25 years ago, my husband and I have faced more downs than ups. When things would get very bad, we would decide on a date. As it happens, some things would improve while some would become worse but we would move forward.                                                                                                                                 For this post I asked my husband for a date- 29.1.2014. I doubt all our concerns- marriage of our daughter, starting of our news weekly (which is being delayed because of red tapism), concern for health of my parents and mine own will be resolved by then but you never know. One lives in hope.                                                                                                 I am of the type who reads the end of the book first and while watching a movie, happier if I know the end. So probably I would fast-forward to the day of my death to see how my life reached its end. But, then again, I would wonder what happens after that. It never ends, does it?DSCN0367DSCN0841

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. I thought I was the only one that read the end of the book first. Glad to know that I’m not alone.
    Best wishes,
    Pepper

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

