Skip to content

Not A HOARDER!

January 17, 2014

Quirky habits are not necessarily bad habits. Bad habits are intolerable and sometimes endanger other people but quirky habits may simply be annoying. I wouldn’t like to talk about other people, especially my family members’ quirks.                                                                                                                                                                               I firmly believe in recycling and since I have lot of hobbies, I tend to collect a lot of stuff- newspaper cuttings for art reference, threads, buttons, wool, laces, beads etc. for needlecraft, books, art material  and so on in boxes, carrybags, bags, cartons etc.  I like to knit and when my daughter was small, I made her dresses at home and painted/ embroidered my suits. People made fun of me. I have never understood that. Others might find me quirky but I love being creative and also save plenty of money on clothes and things.             Anyway, my daughter and husband don’t mind,rather they benefit. So there!DSCN1452DSCN1076

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Spoken like a true artist 😉 You should see my workroom! Out of the mass of materials come brilliant ideas and beautiful creations. Best wishes, Namaste, WG

  2. Thank you for the encouragement. I,sometimes, feel people pass comments or give unwanted advice because it makes them feel superior.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Not A HOARDER! | ilovepainting80

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

