Skip to content

RICE AND DAHL

January 21, 2014

DSCN1885Ever since I was diagnosed with celiac, lunch is rice, dahl/curry, vegetales and curd. Luckily, my family also cooperates. I make dahl/curry and veggies in the morning and am left with only rice to boil.                                             With my daughter getting ready to go to office for her night shift and my husband already away, I catch up with other tasks. Today I woke up with a bad headache,so I finished my morning chores and slept till noon. The sky was heavily overcast. Birds in the garden were foraging for food. Lovely sounds. In the park outside, the development work is going on. The bell rings – sometimes it is the courier or the social workers wanting to know if there were any children below the age of 5 (polio drops) or salesmen. My daughter and I have lunch  and ginger tea while watching news on the TV as the chief minister of Delhi is holding protest in Delhi.                                                                                                                                                                                                  Cesar,my dog,is in a playful mood. My daughter’s cab is late. He brings his football while we wait at the gate. We play till the cab arrives.Cesar goes inside, looking back to ensure that I am bringing his ball in as well.DSCN1412

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Beautiful insights. Loved reading this.

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

