Skip to content

REFLECTIONS

January 25, 2014

I do not give much importance to appearances except that one should be neat and clean and show good manners. Sometimes one likes or dislikes because of superficial resemblance to someone with whom one has had pleasant or unpleasant associations.                                                                                                                                         For a long time I was very ill and had lot so much weight that I looked very old and wrinkled, so I avoided looking at mirrors and also we were told that looking into mirrors was a sign of vanity. When I brush my hair or apply lipstick or tie a saree, I concentrate on the task at hand. Only when I wash my face and hands in the morning, I look into the mirror. Every day I see a new person- sometimes my skin is fresh and glowing, beautiful eyes and curly hair, a very innocent me, other times I find bags under my eyes and other times my skin is grey and wrinkled, every pore and facial hair visible and sometimes, I see my mother looking back at me.                                                                                                                                                                                            I am so many persons inside and I have never thought of matching those to the person I see in the mirror.  For my family, I look beautiful as I am. I often wonder how others see me. DSCN0678100_2374DSCN2567

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

