Skip to content

NO PROBLEM

January 30, 2014

I try to take lesson from wherever I can. It does not matter if it is a person I don’t like. The best lesson I learnt from my father is that misfortunes are not the problems that impede our progress but our inability to face them and tough times are not when things go wrong but when we lose our ability to distinguish our well-wishers from fair weather friends. Tough times do not last but tough people do.                                                          Whenever I would fail at something or be disappointed, he would say “You are made for greater things in life.”                                                                                                                                                                                                      God bless him always.DSCN1983

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. This is very smart and interesting! I also love the photograph!

  2. Martha Kennedy permalink

    Lovely and wise. I I learned this from my father, too.

    • Great mind think alike. These nuggets of wisdom which we receive from our parents and elders sustain us through life and enriches it.This is our real heritage.

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

