Skip to content

SPEECH IS SILVER

February 10, 2014

When I was a child, I tried to learn Urdu from a ‘teach yourself book’ because  my grandfather knew the language and though I could speak and understand it but could not read or write it. As a student, I started to learn German and French but could not continue.  I would love to learn many languages but I think I will like to be fluent in French. And what’s the first thing I would do with my linguistic skills? Not much. I would use it just as I use other languages-English, Hindi, Punjabi- read books, watch movies, communicate.DSCN0633 DSCN1357

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. I have wondered why you write this blog in English. Is this your only blog or do you have others? I hope you do not mind me asking. I admire those who can speak more than one language.

    • Thanks for visiting my post. Yes, this is my only blog. My mother tongue is Punjabi and Hindi is our national language. Urdu, Hindi and Punjabi are almost similar languages. I would have loved to learn more languages but never had the time. I blog in English because this is the language almost the whole world knows.

Leave a Reply

NORTH INDIA KALEIDOSCOPE

News and views dedicated to Kosen Rufu

Zero Creativity Learnings

In Design and Arts

W.H. SIM PHOTOGRAPHY

life through my lens, and in my words

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

